2014

Happy New Year all! It’s already 2014 here in Manila. I am sure this year’s going to be awesome! :)

A few days ago, I planned my 2014, something I did for the first time. I have lived almost three decades already but it was only a few days ago that I made an effort to plan my year. Well, I am already 29 years old and I will turn 30 this year. I feel that I am somewhat behind schedule with the things that I wrote in my expanded “Novena to God’s Love (NTGL)” booklet.  What is an NTGL? It’s a tiny booklet given away to first-time attendees in The Feast, the weekly gathering of the Light of Jesus Family.

Well, I started to write my prayers/dreams when I was in Elementary school. I did that because I did not want to take too long in my prayer time. I loved to pray (and still do). I had many wishes when I was a child (and still have up to now haha) and I wanted to make sure that I reminded God everyday.

As I grew  up, I read and heard that you had to write your dreams down for them to come true. I did that and to be fair, a lot of them has already come true. I want to look at the bright side. Sure, there are still several which I’m still praying to happen. Perhaps, I need to take more concrete actions for them to become a reality.

One of the things that I have on the list is to have more time to spend with family, friends, and more importantly, God. Unfortunately, I don’t get to spend as much time to be with the important people in my life and do the important things to do as much as I want to. Much of the 24 hours of the day is taken up by employment. Don’t get me wrong. I am very grateful for my job.  Because of my earnings, I was able to start investing, travel, and buy little things for myself and other people. But I feel that I could still work while spending precious time with people who matter. It’s the perfect fusion.

So, this first day of the year, I applied for online jobs and put a little more effort than I used to. I actually researched on how to make a good cover letter haha. I didn’t do that before. Or maybe I did but did not put that much attention still. I am updating my blog. I updated my other social media accounts. I also plan to be more active in seeking other income-generating opportunities which would still allow me to do the things I love to do. I am excited with what 2014 will bring. :)

 

 
Leave a Reply

